Treaty Updates by Territory

Latest Treaty Updates

Treaty Update: Latvia - Japan


The Latvia-Japan DTA entered into force on March 30, 2017.

Treaty Update: Azerbaijan - Various


According to preliminary media reports, Azerbaijan intends to soon sign DTAs with Singapore, Malaysia, Slovakia, Morocco, and Ireland.

Treaty Update: Azerbaijan - Israel


Azerbaijan's parliament on April 7, 2017, approved a DTA with Israel.

Treaty Update: Estonia - Kyrgyzstan


Estonia and Kyrgzstan signed a DTA on April 10, 2017.

Treaty Update: Azerbaijan - Kazakhstan


On April 3, 2017, Azerbaijan and Kazakhstan signed a DTA Protocol.

Treaty Update: Singapore - Ghana


On March 31, 2017, Singapore and Ghana signed a double tax agreement.

Treaty Update: India - Belgium


India and Belgium signed a DTA Protocol on March 9, 2017.

Treaty Update: Mauritius - Ghana


Mauritius and Ghana signed a DTA on March 10, 2017.

Treaty Update: Switzerland - Pakistan


Switzerland and Pakistan are expected to sign a TIEA covering bank account information on March 21, 2017.

Treaty Update: Jersey - Mauritius


Jersey and Mauritius signed a DTA on March 3.

Treaty Update: Singapore - India


Singapore's DTA Protocol with India entered into force on February 27, 2017.

Treaty Update: Singapore - Uruguay


The DTA between Singapore and Uruguay will enter into force on March 14, 2017.

Treaty Update: Vietnam - United States


According to recent media reports, Vietnam will soon ratify its new DTA with the United States.

Treaty Update: Azerbaijan - Denmark


Azerbaijan and Denmark signed a DTA on February 17, 2017.

Treaty Update: United Arab Emirates - Burundi


The UAE and Burundi signed a DTA on February 16, 2017.

Treaty Update: Hong Kong - Korea, South


According to a January 24, 2017, announcement from the Hong Kong Government, the territory has signed a TIEA covering financial account information with South Korea.

Treaty Update: South Africa - Saint Kitts and Nevis


The TIEA between South Africa and Saint Kitts and Nevis is to enter into force on February 18, 2017.

Treaty Update: Finland - Turkmenistan


A DTA between Finland and Turkmenistan entered into force on February 10, 2017.

Treaty Update: Portugal - Saint Kitts and Nevis


Portugal completed its domestic ratification procedures in respect of the TIEA signed with Saint Kitts and Nevis on February 2, 2017.

Treaty Update: India - Austria


India and Austria have signed a DTA Protocol, the Indian Government said on February 6, 2017.

Treaty Update: Australia - Hong Kong


Hong Kong's new Financial Secretary, Paul Chan, is pushing for the completion of both a free trade agreement and a double taxation agreement with Australia.

Treaty Update: Luxembourg - Brunei


According to preliminary media reports, the Luxembourg-Brunei DTA entered into force on January 26, 2017.

Treaty Update: United Kingdom - Uruguay


The UK Government on January 12, 2017, confirmed the new DTA with Uruguay became effective on January 12.

Treaty Update: Belarus - Hong Kong


Hong Kong and Belarus signed a new DTA on January 16, 2017.

Treaty Update: Cyprus - Russia


During recent negotiations, Cyprus and Russia agreed to postpone the implementation of a Protocol to their double tax agreement.

More Treaty Updates